We interrupt the scheduled programming…

12 07 2012

This is nothing to do with my riding endeavours, but it is relevant, and since according to my stats I get visitors from all over (presumably who share my love of all things equine) I thought I’d share it here.

Just over a year ago a very close friend of mine passed away unexpectedly. She was a horse-lover like myself, only she was so much more involved than I ever was; in addition to riding them and working with them, she studied them (and worked towards a degree in Equine Science), and even when she had to stop riding regularly because of real-life commitments as an adult, she continued to work as a volunteer for Redwings Horse and Donkey Sanctuary right up until her untimely death.

To try and continue her good work, her family have set up a page in memorial on Just Giving. If anyone would like to donate, please feel free to do so using that link.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

