Episode IV: A New Hope (?)

5 11 2012

I’ve decided to bite the bullet and call another riding school. I have a private lesson booked for 2pm on Wednesday. When I go there I shall discuss cost-saving measures for attending more regularly, if I like it.

I am also on the look out for affordable rental horses to loan for one day a week, as that would be great in terms of getting to ride and to care for the animal as well. I thought I’d found one, but he was too small for me, sadly. The only trouble with this option is that I would have to pay for riding lessons on top of this (and I do need them), but I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it. A common problem here seems to be that horse owners will only lease their horses to people who are absolutely perfect in their eyes, because their horses are their babies.

Will keep you all posted!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 11 2012
mellchan

Yay, go for it, do what makes you feel good!!! Let us know how it goes.

Also, if you lease/rent a horse, just getting that time in the saddle to “fool around” can make you a better rider….plus you can ride for a couple hours. I will admit to watching youtube for tips and clues for things that would normally be taught by a trainer in a lesson.

5 11 2012
Gill

Good for you! I’d hope that a private lesson will give you greater freedom to ‘demand’ what you want. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

