I am SO STUPID

27 01 2013

I booked a private lesson for myself for today as I had other things to do tomorrow evening, just to keep up some practice after my last lesson was cancelled.

However, I’ve always been really bad at telling the time. I deal with this using the 24-hour clock as I find this easier to interpret, and by calculating in advance how long it will take me to get to an appointment, and making a mental note not of the time appointment, but of the time I’ll need to set off for it. Sadly, this week I didn’t, and consequently I ended up realising I’d given myself 15 minutes to make a 50 minute journey to the riding school.

I had to call them up and cancel at short notice. They have a 24-hour cancellation policy; I agreed that I would pay the lesson fee when I showed up for that, and apologised.

Honestly, what a waste.

Actions

Information

One response

28 01 2013
mellchan

Darn! Did you ask if they had any later lessons available? Well, it happens to the best of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

