A Bit of a Soft Spot

10 04 2013

I called my riding school today to ask them if I could make, as I put it, a ‘one-off request’ to have Soapy for my lesson next week. The lady I spoke to insisted that it wouldn’t be possible for me to have her every week, but I reiterated that I was only asking this once because I have a bit of a soft spot for her and I haven’t ridden her in a while. That made her go, ‘Awww!’

The next thing she said amused me: ‘I’ll put her name next to yours and it should be okay, as long as she’s not lame or on holiday.’

OH MY GOD, THE HORSES GET TO HAVE HOLIDAYS!

That’s brilliant…

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 04 2013
theInelegantHorseRider

Hee hee, yeah the horses at my stables get holidays too! The whole place closes for two weeks to give them a break and they get other time off throughout the year. Sounds alright doesn’t it? 🙂

11 04 2013
Sparrowgrass

Holidays, wow! I don’t think ours get holidays, as such, but the lesson horses don’t work Monday, Tuesday or Friday as a general rule. Which is a 4 day working week, which is better than most working humans get. Hmm. I need less work, more days off myself!

Leave a Reply

