Perspective

10 05 2012

Nothing to write home about today. It was another one of those days when I didn’t get to ride and wasn’t given an explanation as to why. Instead, I pretty much repeated the list of chores I mentioned in yesterday’s post, all after mucking out Yuki’s stall first thing.

I always find it hard not to leave feeling disappointed and a bit dispirited on days like this, but I console myself by reminding myself that I get to ride more days that I don’t, and that in all likelihood I won’t get to ride as many days per week as I am doing currently after I’ve returned to the UK. Plus, equine company is its own reward – usually, anyway. I didn’t even interact with the horses themselves very much today.

I did give Hokon his food again today, though. He made funny little excitable noises again, but he wasn’t bouncy this time. I hope I can ride him again soon.


Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2012
robinofrockridge

Get back in the saddle!

Leave a comment